Dairy-free Junk Food Files: Coconut Nog!

coconut nogCoconut nog!

I’m not a fan of So Delicious‘ other products but this nog does it for me. Yummy.

base_ingred_coconut

From So Delicious

Compared to regular nog, it’s almost a healthy beverage (well, not really, but it has less fat and no saturated fat or cholesterol, clearly).

And I forgot, I do like their ice cream novelties. Just not their “ice cream.” Much. But this faux nog is a winner. Plus, anything that is only available for a limited time just slays me. That strategy pushes my buttons. I have panicky dreams that I am about to miss my flight at Heathrow because I can’t stop shopping for my precious English sweets which aren’t available in the US.

Next post: Gluten-free dog biscuits. No kidding.

About bakingnotwriting

I'm a writer who is always baking! Or a baker who is always writing...No. Other way around.
This entry was posted in Dairy-free, dairy-free junk food, Holiday, Lactose-free and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Dairy-free Junk Food Files: Coconut Nog!

  1. Nada says:

    I’m a big fan of the coconut milk, though not so much of the nog as they call it. In the south it is mostly whiskey and then “nog.” The picture makes it look yummy.

Leave a Reply

